Research Guides: MKT 371 Critical Issues: Newspaper Databases

Newspaper Resources

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
New York Times Academic Pass (Registration) This link opens in a new window
Elizabethtown College students, faculty, and staff can receive online access to the New York Times through its web site via a subscription paid for by the High Library.

Once you have registered, you can then access http://www.nytimes.com from any location, on or off campus.
New York Times Historical (1851-2017+) This link opens in a new window
A digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles dating back to the NY Times' origin. Every issue includes the complete paper cover-to-cover, with full-page and individual article images are easily downloadable in PDF format. Coverage: 1851-2013; with Index 1851-1993.
Wall Street Journal (1984-Current) This link opens in a new window
An authoritative source of global and national business reporting. Coverage includes U.S. and international news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more.
Wall Street Journal Digital Access This link opens in a new window
Elizabethtown College students, faculty, and staff can receive online access to the Wall Street Journal through its web site via a subscription paid for by the High Library.

Once you have registered, you can access https://www.wsj.com/ from any location, on or off campus.
Washington Post (digital access) This link opens in a new window
The High Library offers faculty, students, and staff unlimited digital access to The Washington Post. Be sure to use the link found here in our A to Z list for access on or off-campus. Please note that you will not see any High Library branding, and ads and offers for personal subscriptions will still be visible.

NEW: You can now create an individual account to view the Washington Post online and utilize their app. Follow the instructions on the Digital Newspapers guide to create your account. Please note, you can still access the Washington Post online, on or off-campus by using the link above with no registration required.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. & international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Includes global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.