Research Guides: EGR 355: Sustainable Resource Engineering &amp; Design: Library Resources

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Reference tool covering a broad range of engineering topics; includes engineering reference handbooks and dictionaries.

OSTI
OSTI.gov is the primary search tool for the U.S. Department of Energy's science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
Science.gov
Free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies. Search over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites and get access to 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and includes millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE covers the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides reports of research and analysis on issues in the news. Coverage includes health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report focuses on a single issue and is written by a seasoned journalist.

Congressional Research Services Reports
These expert reports are created as briefings for Congress and cover a wide range of policy issues.

US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.

Newspaper Map
Use a map interface to browse local newspapers from around the world.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database that includes case studies, company profiles, country reports, financial data, market research reports, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886-present.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, with selected abstracts, to international literature on economics. Includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
An authoritative resource that contains high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference database that provides access to a large number of biographical sources, atlases, and encyclopedias covering the arts, business, economics, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistical data from sources such as opinion research institutions, business organizations, scientific journals, trade publications and government agencies. Topics include business, politics, society, technology, education.

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, and original and raw footage.
Docuseek2 Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes a selection of issues-based documentary films from leading film producers and distributors with a focus on environmental studies and sciences, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, the arts, and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand provides a comprehensive, curriculum-focused collection of high-quality, streaming videos from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and more.

EGR 355: Sustainable Resource Engineering & Design