Research Guides: Physician Assistant: A Research Guide: Home

Resources for Physician Assistants

This guide has Databases and Reference Books selected just for Physician Assistants.

If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, feel free to contact a librarian with questions!

Top Resources

Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online medical resource providing a complete spectrum of medical knowledge. Resources available through AccessMedicine include leading textbooks, a unique multimedia collection, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, self-assessment, and an integrated drug database. Please note, users will need to create a MyAccess account to access the case files and use the mobile app.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored resource that physicians, residents, and medical students trust for reliable clinical answers. Includes point-of-care clinical resources and decision-making tools, drug handbooks, and medical calculators. Registration is required to use this resource. Check the FAQ for registration instructions.

See More Databases

JAAPA

JAAPA: The Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants

Looking for additional help getting started with your research?

Check out our guide to Getting Started for help with:

The Research Process
Search Strategy & Techniques
Citation
Evaluating Sources
Finding Specific Types of Information
Writing Assistance

or Ask a Librarian!

Email: ask@etown.libanswers.com

Text: 717-759-9178

Call: 717-361-1461

Chat with a Librarian

Schedule an Appointment