Research Guides: HI 340: The Idea of Race in Modern Europe: Home

Welcome

Human races, John Henry Walker (1831-1899), 1850-1885, Ink on paper - Wood engraving, McCord Museum.

With links to a variety of resources just for your course, this guide is a great place to start your research! Remember that these are only some of the sources that may be useful to you. Please contact me for help with any of your research, grover@etown.edu or x1506.

Key Resources

Databases

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, books and other published sources, covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content. Includes abstracts and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings.
(replaces Humanities International Complete)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.

Web Links

Europeana Collections
Explore over 50 million artworks, artifacts, books, videos and sounds from across Europe.
Internet Archive
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Library Information

Library Homepage | Quick Search

ask@etown.libanswers.com | Text: 717-759-9178 | Call: 717-361-1461 | Chat with a Librarian | Schedule an Appointment

HI 340: The Idea of Race in Modern Europe

Archivist

High Library QuickSearch

Welcome

Key Resources

Library Information