Skip to Main Content

Education: A Research Guide

Resources for Education!

This guide has Databases, Reference Books, and Web Links selected just for Education.

If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, feel free to contact a librarian with questions!

Top Resources

Databases

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialities such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Includes scholarly and popular periodicals, monographs, education-related conference papers, book reviews and more.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Also includes books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

& More

Use the tabs on the left to find more resources!

Looking for additional help getting started with your research?

Check out our guide to Getting Started for help with:

The Research Process
Search Strategy & Techniques
Citation
Evaluating Sources
Finding Specific Types of Information
Writing Assistance

or Ask a Librarian!

Email: ask@etown.libanswers.com

Text: 717-759-9178

Call: 717-361-1461

Chat with a Librarian

Schedule an Appointment

ED105 Examples

Article 1: Zhao

Article 2: Truesdell

Article 3: Willingham