A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present, citations and links to books and media reviews, and coverage for some titles back to the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Provides access to articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates material produced by the National Communication Association along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
A comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
Elizabethtown College students, faculty, and staff can receive online access to the New York Times through its web site via a subscription paid for by the High Library.
Once you have registered, you can then access http://www.nytimes.com from any location, on or off campus.
A digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles dating back to the NY Times' origin. Every issue includes the complete paper cover-to-cover, with full-page and individual article images are easily downloadable in PDF format. Coverage: 1851-2013; with Index 1851-1993.
An authoritative source of global and national business reporting. Coverage includes U.S. and international news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more.
An authoritative source of global and national business reporting. Historical coverage includes more than 100 years of The Wall Street Journal’s accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, editorials, and opinions. In addition to the printed stories, researchers also can study the charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication.
The High Library offers faculty, students, and staff unlimited digital access to The Washington Post. Be sure to use the link found here in our A to Z list for access on or off-campus. Please note that you will not see any High Library branding, and ads and offers for personal subscriptions will still be visible.
NEW: You can now create an individual account to view the Washington Post online and utilize their app. Follow the instructions on the Digital Newspapers guide to create your account. Please note, you can still access the Washington Post online, on or off-campus by using the link above with no registration required.
Elizabethtown College students, faculty, and staff can receive online access to the Wall Street Journal through its web site via a subscription paid for by the High Library.
Once you have registered, you can access https://www.wsj.com/ from any location, on or off campus.
