Research Guides: Art 280: World Architecture: Find Articles

Reference Hours

Monday:         8:30 - 5:00 &
                            6:00 - 9:00
Tuesday:         8:30 - 5:00 &
                            6:00 - 9:00
Wednesday:   8:30 - 5:00 &
                            6:00 - 9:00
Thursday:       8:30 - 5:00 &
                            6:00 - 9:00
Friday:             8:30 - 5:00

* Hours vary during breaks.

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
(replaces Academic Search Complete)
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, books and other published sources, covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content. Includes abstracts and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings.
(replaces Humanities International Complete)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.