Sociology and Anthropology: A Research Guide

Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.

Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journal articles in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences from journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Includes context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.

A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.

An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.

This database covers topics including LGBTQ activism and the HIV/AIDS crisis. It provides researchers with the documents necessary to delve deep into the Gay Rights Movement with resources that may otherwise go undiscovered. Repositories for this collection include: Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; Women's Energy Bank; GLBT Historical Society; National Library of Medicine; among other archives.

Provides citations with abstracts plus selected full text, to the world's literature in criminology, including trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing. Sources include international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.