Sociology and Anthropology: A Research Guide

This concise encyclopedia is the most complete international survey of sociology ever created in one volume. Contains over 800 entries from the whole breadth of the discipline.

Presents nearly four hundred entries in which various scholars explore concepts and themes in sociology, arranged alphabetically over five volumes from adolescence to world religions; and includes a comprehensive index.

This book presents current research and findings in the study of sociology.

The largest work ever published in the social and behavioural sciences. It contains 4000 signed articles, 15 million words of text, 90,000 bibliographic references and 150 biographical entries.

Provides a comprehensive survey of contemporary thinking in biological, social and cultural anthropology and establishes the interconnections between these three fields.* Useful cross-references within the text, with full biographical references and suggestions for further reading.*

'21st Century Anthropology' offers students a reference source that will serve their research needs with more detailed information than encyclopedia entries but not so much jargon detail or density as a journal article or a research handbook chapter.

This new edition of the highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology provides a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline. Combining anthropological theory and ethnography, it includes substantial entries, short biographies of important figures in anthropology, and glossary items.