Research Assignment - Literature Databases and Resources
Use the handout which will contain instructions for our in-class research exercise. As you follow the instructions for this assignment, you will post select answers to questions from your handout in the Google Sheet as instructed.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
This database provides online access to the full-text of the Thomson Gale Literature Criticism Reference Sets Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism & Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism. Includes author biographical information, criticism (excerpts or full-text) published from an author's own time to the present as well as bibliographical information.
Full text journals, books and other published sources, covering all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content. Includes abstracts and full text from journals, books and book reviews, art work and images, performances and reviews, literature and criticisms, poems and short stories, and conference proceedings.
Provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
A large collection of full-text works of prose, poetry and drama. Works may be located by author or title, or searched full-text for specific words or phrases. Also includes secondary sources of biographical and critical pieces on authors and their works.
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.