This is the "Overview" page of the "Church of the Brethren Special Collections and Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Church of the Brethren Special Collections and Archives  

Last Updated: Jan 6, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/cobarchives Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General information

Special Collections Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30 am-5:00 pm
All other hours by appointment

Telephone
Peter DePuydt
717-361-1453 (Sept. through mid-May)
Circulation Desk
717-361-1222 (mid-May through Aug.)

Email
Peter DePuydt (Sept. through mid-May) 
depuydtp@etown.edu
Elizabeth Young (mid-May through Aug.)
younge@etown.edu

Use this form for copy requests

 

Church of the Brethren Special Collections and Archives

One of the High Library's special collections centers on the history of the Church of the Brethren. Most of this collection focuses on books, histories, biographies, family histories, periodicals, and photographs. The High Library is also a repository of documents for the Church's Atlantic Northeast and Southern Pennsylvania Districts. All of this material serves to support the work of the Young Center for Anabaptist and Pietist Studies

Some Church of the Brethren materials have been made available on the Internet. Digitized collections include the Church of the Brethren Photograph Collection and a number of  peace pamphlets. Furthermore, the Young Center and the High Library have made available online a private collection of photos and letters by Anna V. Blough, a missionary to China. The High Library has also contributed a number of online Brethren book titles to the Brethren Digital Archives. The tabs above provide more information and links to these collections.

Separate catalogs detail the special collection holdings for Church of the Brethren materials (see tab above) and pamphlets. To search for books and periodicals on Anabaptist and Pietist topics kept in the Special Collections, please search the High Library Catalog.

 

Missionaries

J.F. Graybill (1874-1958) and wife, Alice Hoffer Graybill (1875-1952), missionaries to Sweden

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip