Research Guides: Public Health: A Research Guide: Home

Welcome!

Resources for Public Health

This guide has Databases, Reference Books, and Web Links selected just for your subject.

If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, feel free to contact a librarian with questions!

Photo by Hush Naidoo Jade Photography on Unsplash

Key Resources

Top Resources

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contains reviews, articles, and citations for healthcare and related public policy topics. Cochrane Library is a leading source for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in all areas of healthcare. This collection includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and the Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR).
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of nursing and allied health sciences with access to full-text, scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.

Research Help

Looking for additional help getting started with your research?

Check out our guide to Getting Started for help with:

The Research Process
Search Strategy & Techniques
Citation
Evaluating Sources
Finding Specific Types of Information
Writing Assistance

or Ask a Librarian!

Email: ask@etown.libanswers.com

Text: 717-759-9178

Call: 717-361-1461

Chat with a Librarian

Schedule an Appointment

Public Health: A Research Guide

High Library Information

Subject Guide

Welcome!

Resources for Public Health

Key Resources

Top Resources

Research Help