Research Guides: Nursing: A Research Guide: Home

This guide has Databases and Reference Books selected just for Nursing.

If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, feel free to contact a librarian with questions!

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of nursing and allied health sciences with access to full-text, scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.

PICO Searching

7 Steps to the Perfect PICO Search
An introduction to PICO searching from CINAHL.

Looking for additional help getting started with your research?

Check out our guide to Getting Started for help with:

or Ask a Librarian!

Text: 717-759-9178

Call: 717-361-1461