QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.
MEDLINE is a curated collection of citations from biomedical and life science journals.
PubMed Central is a full-text repository for biomedical and life science articles.
PubMed includes MEDLINE citations, PubMed Central content, NCBI bookshelf citations, pre-print citations, and scientific articles published within MEDLINE journals that aren't strictly medical.
When you access PubMed via High Library's customized database link (https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=pahelizaclib), you will see a ViewIt@Etown icon in your search results. This will link you back to the High Library for full text access, if we have it available. Alternately, you can customize your MyNCBI account to display the ViewIt@Etown icon. More information can be found in the library's FAQ.
Contains training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. The library's subscription is limited to Volume 5: Symptom Media Collection.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Learn about the PubMed Outside Tool!
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.
Reference database that provides access to a large number of biographical sources, atlases, and encyclopedias covering the arts, business, economics, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more.
Provides citations with abstracts to the world's literature in criminology, including trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing. Sources include international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
Use Journal Finder to see which journals you can get. Some titles are within the High Library itself (in print, microfiche, or microfilm), others are available electronically in various databases. If the journal is held, check to see if the dates you need are available. This is a powerful gateway to about 33,000 titles!
If the periodical you want is in microfilm or microfiche, you can order copies of the articles online by using ILLiad. Click on Request an Article and fill out the form. You will receive an email with a link when the article is available, usually within 24-48 hours (M-F).
Articles that are not available either in the library or in library databases can be ordered on interlibrary loan, through ILLiad. ILL can take anywhere from 3-5 business days, on average.