Skip to Main Content

PBH 330 Determinants of Health and Health Equity

Public Health Resources

The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Gale Editor (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781414498768
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
Alphabetically arranged encyclopedia provides coverage of important public health concerns. Topics include diseases and conditions, health and wellness efforts, nutrition, ethics and law related topics and statistics, sanitation issues, and everyday environmental effects.
Health Care Policy and Politics a to Z by Julie Rovner
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780872897762
Publication Date: 2008-09-24
Readers will find updated information on long term health care spending, abortion, Medicaid and Medicare, health insurance and the uninsured, the State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), and much, much more.

Medical Sources

General Subject Specific Encyclopedias listed below have summary articles and bibliographies to get you started.

Black's Medical Dictionary
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Call Number: QH302.5 .E525 2002
26 volumes.
Includes articles on Alzheimer's, spinal reflexes, stroke, etc.
Grants Atlas of Anatomy 15
Call Number: Ref QM531 .C57 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. Netter
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Call Number: Ref RC55 .M4
Publication Date: 2018

Background Materials

General Subject Specific Encyclopedias listed below have summary articles and bibliographies to get you started.

Encyclopedia of Aging
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Gerontology
Call Number: Ref RC952.5 .E58 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence
Call Number: Ref HQ772 .G27 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Call Number: Ref HA202 .P76
Latest edition available in print.
Older editions available from HeinOnline and census.gov.