PBH 330 Determinants of Health and Health Equity

Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.

A collection of databases that contains reviews, articles, and citations for healthcare and related public policy topics. Cochrane Library is a leading source for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in all areas of healthcare. This collection includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and the Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR).

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Learn about the PubMed Outside Tool!

Provides access to full text of publications in bioscience, environmental science and ecology research journals published by high-impact scientific societies.

Covers a wide range of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. It includes full-text health and wellness content from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine from a variety of source types, including journals, magazines, books, pamphlets, images and videos.

Covers all areas of nursing and allied health sciences with access to full-text, scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals.

Includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journal articles in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences from journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 2,000 journals, and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Coverage includes law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

Provides access to articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates material produced by the National Communication Association along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.