Research Guides: Nursing: A Research Guide: Reference Books

Medical Sources

Black's Medical Dictionary
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2017 (43rd Ed.)
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Call Number: Ref RC55 .M4
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Call Number: QH302.5 .E525 2002
26 volumes.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5-TR by American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: RC455.2.C4 A48 2022
Publication Date: 2022-03-18
Reference and Circulating copies available.

PsychiatryOnline DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DSM) of Mental Disorders, fifth edition and text revision.

DSM Legacy Collection
Previous editions of DSM (I-IV) for reference and archival purposes.

Encyclopedia of Aging
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Gerontology
Call Number: Ref RC952.5 .E58 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence
Call Number: Ref HQ772 .G27 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Call Number: Ref HA202 .P76
Latest edition available in print.
Older editions available from HeinOnline and census.gov.

Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer is a data visualization and mapping tool which provides easy access to current and historical demographic information from the U.S. Decennial Census, American Community Survey (ACS), County Business Patterns, and more. Users can create maps and reports in order to visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistical data from sources such as opinion research institutions, business organizations, scientific journals, trade publications and government agencies. Topics include business, politics, society, technology, education.