Ask Us:
Text: 717-759-9178
Call: 717-361-1461
Reference Hours:
7:45 am - 9 pm Mon-Thurs
7:45 am - 5 pm Fri
*Break and Summer Hours Vary
MEDLINE is a curated collection of citations from biomedical and life science journals.
PubMed Central is a full-text repository for biomedical and life science articles.
PubMed includes MEDLINE citations, PubMed Central content, NCBI bookshelf citations, pre-print citations, and scientific articles published within MEDLINE journals that aren't strictly medical.
When you access PubMed via High Library's customized database link (https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=pahelizaclib), you will see a ViewIt@Etown icon in your search results. This will link you back to the High Library for full text access, if we have it available. Alternately, you can customize your MyNCBI account to display the ViewIt@Etown icon. More information can be found in the library's FAQ.
Not sure where to start? The Library Catalog and QuickSearch will both cover a broad range of physical and electronic resources held by the Library. QuickSearch search results will even include some of our online journal article content. For additional or specialized information, check our list of databases below. See the menu to the upper left for other commonly used resources.
If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, please see a librarian. We would be happy to help you.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes nursing journals, publications from and the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
Video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through easy to understand video demonstrations. Subscriptions include "General Laboratory Techniques" and "Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology."
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Learn about the PubMed Outside Tool!
QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored resource that physicians, residents, and medical students trust for reliable clinical answers. Includes point-of-care clinical resources and decision-making tools, drug handbooks, and medical calculators. Registration is required to use this resource. Check the FAQ for registration instructions.
QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.
Video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through easy to understand video demonstrations. Subscriptions include "General Laboratory Techniques" and "Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology."
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.