QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present, citations and links to books and media reviews, and coverage for some titles back to the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Statista provides statistical data from sources such as opinion research institutions, business organizations, scientific journals, trade publications and government agencies. Topics include business, politics, society, technology, education.
The ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) database has over 9,000 datasets available spanning various social science disciplines and topics. The datasets in ICPSR are primarily quantitative, but it also includes some qualitative datasets.
Allows users to analyze and visualize time series data on a variety of topics. Create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
Reference database that provides access to a large number of biographical sources, atlases, and encyclopedias covering the arts, business, economics, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more.
An interdisciplinary archive of journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. JSTOR also contains a large collection of scholarly ebooks from academic publishers.
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present, citations and links to books and media reviews, and coverage for some titles back to the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Subject Databases for Specific Issues
Provides citations with abstracts to the world's literature in criminology, including trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing. Sources include international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
This bibliography database directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present. Covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literature, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, teaching of language, and history of publishing.
This bibliography database directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present. Covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literature, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, teaching of language, and history of publishing.