Research Guides: Business: A Research Guide: Home

Welcome!

Resources for Your Subject!

This guide has Databases, Reference Books, and Web Links selected just for your subject.

If you are having trouble getting results or selecting the right resources, feel free to contact a librarian with questions!

Key Resources

Top Resources

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
(replaces Academic Search Complete)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database that includes case studies, company profiles, country reports, financial data, market research reports, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886-present.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, with selected abstracts, to international literature on economics. Includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes.
IBISworld
Features thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information which provides valuable insights into America's 700+ industries. Includes information on industry performance, outlooks, products and markets, operating conditions and risk ratings. Many thanks to the The High Center for funding this subscription!
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Valueline Investment Survey (access limited to 5 simultaneous users) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to leading publications covering industry information, stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

Web Links

Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University
Can help with any aspect of writing and organizing your thoughts.

Business: A Research Guide

Your Librarian

High Library Information

Welcome!

Resources for Your Subject!

Key Resources

Top Resources