Skip to main content
site header image

Databases @ Etown

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

High Library QuickSearch


QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Through AM Explorer, you can now search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th – 21st centuries. There are 88 different collections spanning historical periods from medieval times to the present. Important themes such as political borders and migrations, gender and sexuality, global history, and war and conflict can be studied with these archival documents.
New
Contains training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. The library's subscription is limited to Volume 5: Symptom Media Collection.
Trial
A comprehensive and in-depth rendering of the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible in its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. EBR also documents the history of the Bible"s reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora; in Islam, in other religious traditions and current religious movements, Western and non-Western alike, as well as in literature, art, music, and film.
Trial
An archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. Content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index is also included.
New
Provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing.
New
An integrated search engine for streaming streaming audio collections published by Alexander Street Press, including American Music, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
New
Music Online: American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
New
Music Online: Classical includes streaming music from all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde.
New
Music Online: Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. Includes all major genres: vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band, modern jazz, and more.
New
This resource includes videos and tools to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
Trial
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines including full coverage of the 44 original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to periodical Literature. This resource offers researchers access to information about history, culture and seminal developments across nearly a century.
New
A diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. This tool helps healthcare practitioners to quickly search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or review travel or medication-related events at the point of care.
New
The High Library offers faculty, students, and staff unlimited digital access to The Washington Post. Be sure to use the link found here in our A to Z list for access on or off-campus.

Please note that you will not see any High Library branding, and that ads and offers for personal subscriptions will still be visible. However, you can read as many articles as you like without hitting a paywall.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...