Literary CriticismQuotations
This is the "Newspapers" page of the "Hunting for specific sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hunting for specific sources  

reviews, company info, pro/con, etc.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/research Print Guide RSS Updates

Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subscription Databases for Newspapers

General Sources

LexisNexis
This database is not as intuitive as Newspaper Source, but a more flexible and powerful search if you explore the advanced options

Newspaper Source
U.S., regional, and international newspapers as well as television transcripts and radio news transcripts in a familiar EBSCO interface

Regional Business News
U.S. business journals, newspapers, and newswires

Specific Titles

Proquest Digital Microfilm
Barron's and the Wall Street Journal

New York Times
Full text, full page, and article-level images, 1851-present

 

Finding Newspapers in the High Library and Online

Cane farmers reading newspapers, Tully, ca. 1929

 

Which newspapers do we have?

Curious if we have access to a specific newspaper in the High Library or in one of our databases? Search for the title in JournalFinder.

You can also browse the latest print issues of local and national newspapers on Level 2 of the High Library.

 

Online Historical Newspapers

Theses free online resources contain the full-text of older newspapers in the public domain.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Google News Archive

Historical Newspapers Online

Pennsylvania Newspaper Project including Lancaster County newspapers at Lancasterhistory.org

 

Local Newspapers

College Newspapers

The Hess Archives has a full run of the College's newspaper the The Etownian as well as its predecessor, Our College Times

Issues of Our College Times and The Etownian from 1904-2008 are available online in our Digitial Collections

Elizabethtown Newspaper

If you're interested in local history, the High Library also has access to the Elizabethtown Chronicle on microfilm and in print (1928-2009).  Ask us for more information!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip