This is the "Databases A-Z" page of the "Databases @ Etown" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases @ Etown  

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/databases Print Guide

Databases A-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Index

New & Trial Databases

  • Consumer Health Complete (New!)
    Search and browse medical encyclopedias, reference books, and magazine articles.
  • ebrary eBook Collection (New!)
    ebrary is a digital library that offers authoritative eBooks in a wide range of subject areas.
  • First Research (New!)
    Company profiles that include industry overviews, forecasts, trends, income & balance Sheet financials, and industry ratios.
  • Hoovers Online (New!)
    Company and industry research; information includes competitor lists, financials including SEC filings, and basic company history.
  • Kanopy Streaming Service (New!)
    Kanopy Streaming provides access to over 40,000 educational documentaries and films arranged by collection. Subjects include arts, business, health, media, sciences, humanities and education.
  • Mergent Archives (New!)
    Database featuring an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The reports cover over 100 countries and industries.
  • New York Times Academic Pass (Registration) (New!)
    Elizabethtown College students, faculty, and staff can receive online access to the New York Times through its web site via a subscription paid for by the High Library.

    Once you have registered, you can then access http://www.nytimes.com from any location, on or off campus.
  • Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001) (New!)
    One of the longest surviving newspapers in the United States; known for its reporting of breaking news in the city, country, and around the world.
  • Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-1985) (New!)
    Nearly as old as the United States, this paper is today the largest daily newspaper serving metropolitan Pittsburgh. Offers valuable regional perspectives on international, national and local news.
  • UN Comtrade Database (New!)
    Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.
 

High Library QuickSearch

Try QuickSearch!

QuickSearch is discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.

A - E

 

 

Return to Index

F - M

 

 

Return to Index

N - Q

 

 

Return to Index

R - Z

 

 

Return to Index

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip