This is the "Databases by Subject" page of the "Databases @ Etown" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases @ Etown  

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2017 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/databases Print Guide

Databases by Subject Print Page
  Search: 
 

Art Databases

Biology Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    All subjects
  • AccessScience
    Science and technology encyclopedia
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • JSTOR
    Literature; math; social sciences; life sciences; eBooks
  • SciFinder Scholar
    Searches Chem. Abstracts and MEDLINE (1907+) (To register, click here. You must use your @etown.edu email address and you must be on campus to register)

Business Databases

  • Business Source Complete
    Business; management; finance; economics; marketing; advertising
  • CCH Tax Research Network
    Accounting; tax law (1913+)
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • EconLit
    References to literature in the field of economics (1969+)
  • First Research (New!)
    Company profiles that include industry overviews, forecasts, trends, income & balance Sheet financials, and industry ratios.
  • Hoovers Online
    Company and industry research; information includes competitor lists, financials including SEC filings, and basic company history.
  • International Financial Statistics
    Finance; statistics; countries (1948+)
  • LexisNexis Academic
    News; business; law; company and people info. 
  • Mergent Archives
    Database featuring an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The reports cover over 100 countries and industries.
  • Newspaper Source
    U.S., regional, international newspapers; television transcripts; radio news transcripts
  • Proquest Digital Microfilm
    Access to the Wall Street Journal & Barron's - full-page images (2008+)
  • Regional Business News
    U.S. business journals, newspapers, newswires (1993+)
  • Statista (New!)
    Statista provides statistical data from sources such as opinion research institutions, business organizations, scientific journals, trade publications and government agencies. Topics include business, politics, society, technology, education.
  • Valueline Investment Survey
    Stock, investment and industry information
  • World Bank Data
    World Bank statistical series; development data
  • UN Comtrade Database (New!)
    Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.
 

 

Return to Index

Chemistry & Biochemistry Databases

Communications Databases

 

 

Return to Index

Computer Science Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    All subjects
  • AccessEngineering
    Reference tool covering a broad range of engineering topics; includes engineering reference handbooks and dictionaries.
  • AccessScience
    Science and technology encyclopedia
  • Atomic Learning
    Technology training library; software training, etc. (sign in with your network user name and password)
  • Business Source Complete
    Business; management; finance; economics; marketing; advertising
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • JSTOR
    Literature; math; social sciences; life sciences; eBooks

Criminial Justice Databases

 

 

Return to Index

Education Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    (through EBSCOhost) 1975+.
    Large academic multi-disciplinary database, provides full text for more than 4,500 publications. Great starting point for any topic.
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • Education Source
    Education at all levels; education research
  • ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
    Education; literacy; child and adolescent psychology
  • Humanities International Complete
    For historical aspects of any topic: (via EBSCOhost) 1925+. Find articles covering literature, philosophy, the arts, history, and culture.
  • PsycARTICLES (40 APA journals)
    For social and psychological aspects of education issues: (via EBSCOhost) 1985+. Full text of 41 psychology journals. For maximum results, start by searching PsycINFO, below, which covers 1887 to the present.
  • PsycINFO
    For social and psychological aspects of education issues: (via EBSCOhost) 1887+.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    For social and psychological aspects of education issues: (via EBSCOhost) 1908+. Articles from over 700 sociological journals, covering topics such as abortion, criminal justice, gender studies, marriage and family, religion and urban sociology.
  • Teacher Reference Center
    Education-related journal articles, books

Engineering Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    All subjects
  • AccessEngineering
    Reference tool covering a broad range of engineering topics; includes engineering reference handbooks and dictionaries.
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • Knovel
    Engineering handbooks, proceedings, materials databases

English Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    This multi-disciplinary database indexes over 8100 journals and provides full text for 4700 journals.
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • Humanities International Complete
    Indexes 2100 journals dealing with a broad range of topics in the humanities including: archaeology, art, history, literature, music, journalism, linguistics and philosophy. Approximately 890 journals are full text in this database.
  • JSTOR
    Contains the full-text of articles appearing in the back files (older issues) of over 500 scholarly journals, including many literature journals.
  • Literary Reference Center Plus
    Biographical information; Selections from works of literary criticism
  • Literature Online (LION)
    Texts and criticism, reference resources; (access limited to 4 users at one time)
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Literature; language; linguistics; folklore (1963+)
 

 

Return to Index

History Databases

Mathematics Databases

 

 

Return to Index

Modern Languages Databases

Music Databases

Occupational Therapy Databases

Peace Studies Databases

Philosophy Databases

 

 

Return to Index

Political Science Databases

Physics Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    All subjects
  • AccessScience
    Science and technology encyclopedia
  • Credo Reference
    All subjects; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other full-text reference sources
  • JSTOR
    Literature; math; social sciences; life sciences; eBooks
  • SciFinder Scholar
    Searches Chem. Abstracts and MEDLINE (1907+) (To register, click here. You must use your @etown.edu email address and you must be on campus to register)
 

 

Return to Index

Psychology Databases

Religious Studies Databases

Social Work Databases

Sociology/Anthropology

 

 

Return to Index

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip