Research Guides: Chemistry and Biochemistry: A Research Guide: Reference Books

Physical Constants, Properties, etc.

National Institute of Standards and Technology.

Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by Richard J. Lewis (Editor); Robert A. Lewis; Michael D. Larrañaga (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118135150
Publication Date: 2016-05-31
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
Call Number: REF. QD4 .M33 1997 (v.1-4)
ISBN: 9780028972251
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Start here with questions regarding chemical processes, etc.
The Merck Index by Maryadele J. O'Neil (Editor)
Call Number: REF. RS51 .M4
ISBN: 9781849736701
Publication Date: 2013-04-30
Use this to locate chemical formulas, alternative names, physical properties and citations to articles on preparation, activity studies and pharmacology.

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by A. D. Smith; S. P. Datta; David A. Bender
ISBN: 0191545066
Publication Date: 2006-08-24
Genetics
ISBN: 0028656067
Publication Date: 2002-11-08
Provides extensive bibliography and web sites of interest.
Encyclopedia of Genetics by Bryan D. Ness (Editor); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Tracy Irons-Georges (Editorial Coordinator)
Call Number: REF. QH427 .E53 2004 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 1587651491
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Defines key terms. Provides extensive bibliography and web sites of interest.

Encyclopedia of Forensic Science by Robert Gardner; Dennis Shortelle; Barbara Gardner Conklin
Call Number: MAIN HV8073 .C595 2002
ISBN: 9781573561709
Publication Date: 2002-06-30
Forensic Science by William J. Tilstone; Kathleen Anne Savage; Leigh A. Clark
Call Number: REF. HV8073 .T55 2006
ISBN: 9781576071946
Publication Date: 2006-03-24

Comprehensive Organic Synthesis by B. M. Trost (Editor); I. Fleming (Editor)
Call Number: CHEM. QD262 .C535 1991 (v.1-9)
ISBN: 0080359299
Publication Date: 1991-06-30
Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds by Jane E. MacIntyre (Editor)
Call Number: CHEM.REF. QD411 .D53 1995
ISBN: 0412430606
Publication Date: 1994-11-10
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry by Robert A. Meyers
Call Number: CHEM. QD71.5 .E52 2000
ISBN: 0471976709
Publication Date: 2000-12-19
Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry by R. Bruce King
Call Number: CHEM. QD148 .E53 2006 (v.1-10)
ISBN: 9780470860786
Publication Date: 2005-10-14
Encyclopedia of NMR by Robin K. Harris (Editor-In-Chief); Roderick E. Wasylishen (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: CHEM. QC762 .E53 2012 (v.1-10)
ISBN: 9780470058213
Publication Date: 2012-12-17
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (2nd ed) by Leo A. Paquette; David Crich (Editor-In-Chief); Philip L. Fuchs (Editor-In-Chief); Gary A. Molander (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: CHEM. QD77 .E53 2009 (v.1-14)
ISBN: 9780470017548
Publication Date: 2009-04-27
Mass Spectrometry Handbook by Michael S. Lee (Editor); Mike S. Lee (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118180709
Publication Date: 2012-04-13
Organic Reactions by P. Andrew Evans (Editor)
Call Number: CHEM. QD251 .O7
ISBN: 9781119982272
v.1(1942)-present