Skip to main content
site header image

Collection Updates: Home

Recent major changes of note in our collections.

Updates for Fall 2019

As part of Elizabethtown College's joining the Keystone Library Network (KLN) and participating in their group negotiations, we are pleased to announce an expanded list of citation and full-text databases as of July 1, 2019.  Some are expanded versions of existing resources, while others are completely new.  All are now also included on our Database A-Z List.

The titles affected by this change include:

KLN Databases Replaces / Drops
Academic Search Ultimate (new) Academic Search Complete (replaced)
Agricola (new)  
America: History & Life with Full Text (new)  
Applied Science & Technology Source (new)  
Art and Architecture Source (new)  
Business Source Complete (existing)  
CINAHL Complete (new) CINAHL with Full Text (replaced)
Communication Source (new) Communication and Mass Media Complete (replaced)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (new)  
Education Source (existing)  
Environment Complete (new) GreenFile (replaced)
ERIC (existing)  
Gender Studies Database (new)  
Health Source: Consumer Edition (new) Consumer Health Complete (replaced)
Health Source: Nursing Academic (new)  
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (new)  
Humanities Source (new) Humanities International Complete (replaced)
MEDLINE Complete (existing)  
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (new)  
Newspaper Source (existing)  
Political Science Complete (new)  
SocINDEX with Full Text (existing)  
  Library, Information Science, and Tech. Abstracts (dropped)
  Regional Business News (dropped)

Additional Local Changes for Fall 2019

Other database changes for Fall 2019 include the addition of:

  • HeinOnline Academic
  • Ambrose Video (select titles)
  • Annual Reviews backfile (5 year rolling wall)
  • MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (replacing version with just indexing)
  • Oxford Music Online

And the cancellation of:

  • Mergent/Hoovers
  • Nexis Uni

Thank you to all of the faculty who helped review our cancellation candidates to make these changes possible!