ED 212: Children's and Adolescent Literature

Discover fiction and non-fiction books that match your interests! Books and Authors (powered by Gale's popular What Do I Read Next? series) is for readers from every level of reading proficiency and enables users to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics from more than 240,000 titles. *Note: You will need a Lancaster County Library Card to access this database.

This collection of nearly 2,000 books, recordings, apps, and websites for children spans 100 years of the Association for Library Services to Children (ALSC) awards. This includes twelve different awards including the Newbery, Caldecott, and Geisel Awards.

A searchable database of award-winning titles. Though it looks outdated, the list is kept current.

From Miami University, this is a collection of picture book abstracts searchable by topics, concepts, and skills for building content area reading across all academic subjects. The collection contains abstracts of over 5800 picture books for children, preschool to grade three.

From the National Science Teaching Association

Reviews and Lists created by readers.

Search for Thematic Lists

Open-access journal with book reviews for K–12 teachers of language arts, parents and children, and public and school librarians.

A weekly magazine with reviews, booktalks, interviews with authors, and articles.

A newsletter and online resource, including reviews, for all things children’s and YA books and libraries published by the Children's Literature Comprehensive Database.