Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology includes great illustrations and information about science concepts and everyday life. Good for explanatory articles on topics such as color blindness, the optics of vision, visual illusions and perception.
Provides reports of research and analysis on issues in the news. Coverage includes health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report focuses on a single issue and is written by a seasoned journalist.
Reference database that provides access to a large number of biographical sources, atlases, and encyclopedias covering the arts, business, economics, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more.
Statista provides statistical data from sources such as opinion research institutions, business organizations, scientific journals, trade publications and government agencies. Topics include business, politics, society, technology, education.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more. Includes scholarly journals, magazines, books and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1887 to present.
Provides access to articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates material produced by the National Communication Association along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Also includes books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Provides citations and summaries for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations from U.S. and international journals, books and other reference sources in the humanities.
Provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Complete with indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources; also includes searchable cited references.