Skip to main content
site header image

History/Political Science/International Studies 331: Peace and War in a Global World: Find books

An interdisciplinary guide for research on peace and war

Quick Links

Ask Us!

Txt us @ 717-759-9178

Catalog

Journal Finder

ILLiad (interlibrary loan)

Research and Documentation Online

Google Books

Find books beyond Etown

Area colleges (ACLCP libraries)

Access PA

WorldCat

Request these books through ILLiad (interlibrary loan).

Find books in the catalog

Go directly to the High Library Catalog or search here:  

Find E-books

E-books, or electronic books, are versions of a book you can read online.  Some of these books can be printed or downloaded, often a limited number of pages at a time.

Books @ JSTOR Interdisciplinary collection of eBooks that can be accessed via JSTORs one search integrated platform, along with the JSTOR archival collections.

ebrary eBook Collection (Trial!) ebrary is a digital library that offers authoritative eBooks in a wide range of subject areas.

EBSCO eBooks (Trial!) Trial of EBSCO ebook packages including the Academic, Business, Clinical, Engineering, History, Religion, and University Press Collections.

EBSCOhost E-Book Collection Electronic books - scholarly and popular titles (2000+)

Hathi Trust Digital Library

Internet Archive   Archive of digital texts, audio, moving images, and webpages   

Internet Public Library Reading Room   Links to free e-books, most published 75 or more years ago

Online Books Page    Links to 25,000 free e-books on the Web, courtesy of the University of Pennsylvania 

Project Gutenberg    The original e-book site containing over 17,000 titles, most published 75 or more years ago

Subject Guide

Rachel Grove Rohrbaugh's picture
Rachel Grove Rohrbaugh
Contact:
Hess Archives and Special Collections
Elizabethtown College
One Alpha Drive
Elizabethtown, Pa 17022
717-361-1506
Website / Blog Page