Covers the entire spectrum of television and film research. Includes articles on film & television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study including the humanities, sciences and social sciences, education, arts, literature, and more.
Indexes 2100 journals dealing with a broad range of topics in the humanities including: archaeology, art, history, literature, music, journalism, linguistics and philosophy. Approximately 890 journals are full text in this database.
Provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Project Muse is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Project MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and eBooks from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.