Skip to main content
site header image

Psychology: A Research Guide

Encyclopedias, etc.

American Popular Psychology: an Interdisciplinary Research Guide (150.016 F899a)

Annual Progress in Child Psychiatry and Child Development. Library has 1968-2002. (616.9289 An615)

Annual Review of Psychology. Library has 1950-2004. (150.58 An615)

The Blackwell Dictionary of Cognitive Psychology (Ref 153.03 B632)

DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Measurement (Ref 616.89 D536)

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science (Ref 153.03 En56)

Encyclopedia of Human Behavior (Ref 150.3 Em564)

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions (Ref 152.403 En56)

Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence (153.903 En56)

Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory (Ref 153.103 En56)

Encyclopedia of Mental Health (Ref 616.89 En562)

The Encyclopedia of  Psychiatry, Psychology, and Psychoanalysis (Ref 616.89 En563)

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Ref 150.3 En56)

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Ref 150.3 En563 1994)

Encyclopedia of Sleep and Dreaming (Ref 154.603 En56)

Encyclopedia of Stress (Ref 616.89 En56)

The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology (Ref 150.3 G151)

Handbook of Child Psychology (Ref 136.7 C212m5)

Handbook of Perception and Human Performance (153.7 H236)

Handbook of Psychological Assessment (150.287 G881h2)

Handbook of Psychology (Ref 150 H2362)

Handbook of Research and Quantitative Methods in Psychology: for Students and Professionals (150.72 H236)

The International Dictionary of Psychology (Ref 150.3 Su956i)

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ref 151.2 B938)

The MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences (Ref 153.03 M679)

Psychology of Women: a Handbook of Issues and Theories (Ref 155.333 P974)

Social Psychology: Handbook of Basic Principles (302 So6782)

Tests: a Comprehensive Reference for Assessment in Psychology, Education, and Business (Ref 151.2 T345 1991)