This is the "What is an Enzyme?" page of the "Biology 111" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology 111  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/bio111 Print Guide RSS Updates

What is an Enzyme? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Background Information--what does pH and temperature do?

AccessScience
  The electronic version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Contains articles on "Amylase" and "Enzyme. In the article on "Enzyme" there is a discussion about pH  and temperature optima under the Kinetics section of the article.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - Nature Publishing Company Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ref 570.3 En56
Publication Date: 2002
26 volumes.
Includes and article entitled: "Enzymes: General Properties" Also includes an excellent article on "Enzyme activity and assays", includes short paragraphs on the effect of pH and temperature on enzymatic acticity.

World of Biology
Call Number: Ref 570.3 W927
Publication Date: 1999
Has a short article on "Enzyme"

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Biology - Renato Dulbecco (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Ref 612.003 En56
Publication Date: 1997
9 volumes
Has an article "Enzymes, coenzymes and the control of cellular chemical reactions."

Librarian Contact Info

Profile Image
Sylvia Morra, M.S., M.L.S.
Contact Info
Head of Collection Management
The High Library
Elizabethtown College
One Alpha Drive
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip