Skip to main content
site header image

Databases @ Etown

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

High Library QuickSearch

QuickSearchLogo

QuickSearch is a discovery tool that retrieves books, articles, media and more found in the High Library Catalog, databases, and digital collections. Use the facets on the left side of the results screen to narrow your search by publication type, language, date, topic and more.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, and original and raw footage.
New
Ebook Central is a digital library from various scholarly and university presses that offers authoritative ebooks covering a wide range of subject areas.
New
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace. Nexis Uni Help
LexisNexis Academic legacy interface
New
An authoritative source of global and national business reporting. Coverage includes U.S. and international news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports, health and more.
New
An authoritative source of global and national business reporting. Historical coverage includes more than 100 years of The Wall Street Journal’s accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, editorials, and opinions. In addition to the printed stories, researchers also can study the charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...