This is the "Digital Audio Collection" page of the "Digital Audio Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Audio Collection  

Last Updated: May 13, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.etown.edu/audio Print Guide RSS Updates
Digital Audio Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Margaret Mead

Anthropologist Margaret Mead gave a speech in 1972 at Elizabethtown College, which can be heard by clicking the link on the right.

 

Online Digital Audio

Below are the links to some of the digital audio collection from Elizabethtown College. The audio collection contains some reel-to-reel and cassette tapes from the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s. Some of the reel-to-reel tapes were digitized and uploaded by Dr. Colin Helb of the Department of Communications, and many of the cassette tapes were digitized by Annemarie Hartzell, Library Archives student assistant. 

Anna B. Mow's remembrances of Elizabethtown College's early years (October 17, 1983)

Anthropologist Margaret Mead at Elizabethtown College (October 5, 1972)

Astronaut Scott Carpenter speech (February 5, 1986)

Child psycologist Bruno Bettelheim lecture at Elizabethtown College (March 16, 1976)

Comedian Dick Gregory news conference (September 29, 1970)

Donald Durnbaugh lecture (1987)

Donald Kraybill lecture (March 14, 1977)

Elizabethtown College Over the Years: Her Changing Patterns (1968) by Dr. Ralph W. Schlosser

Entertainer Art Linkletter news conference (March 16, 1974)

Former Chancellor of West Germany and 1971 Peace Prize Laureate Willy Brandt lecture (April 21, 1988)

Merchant of Venice in Pennsylvania Dutch (date unknown) by Dr. Ralph Schlosser

Pathway to Fulfillment (1964)

Senator Frank Church Commencement Address (May 14, 1983)

Shakespeare Lectures (1965-1966) by Dr. Ralph Schlosser

This Month at Elizabethtown  (1977) 

Vance Packard speech (September 9, 1976)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip